The past few days have been a whirlwind of celebrations as both Gloria and Saul had birthdays this past week.  This was the first birthday Gloria has ever celebrated in our home.  The first of many.  I don’t talk about her on here as much as I do the other kids, since she is a bit older and I want to respect her need for privacy.  We are very thankful to have Gloria as  part of our family.  She is a gem.  Very sweet, compassionate, hard-working, responsible, and fun to be around.  Not to mention gorgeous!I am so proud of her, she is growing into a beautiful young women who loves Jesus.  We are honoured that we get to be her parents.

A friend recently asked me how long our commitment to her is for and I quickly answered “forever”.   She’s not just using a room in our house, she is our daughter and we love her so much!  Happy Birthday Gowia (as Brielle says)!